2017

New home for Sew Sleepy

This is the first post since I moved from my blogger blog and I’m really excited about my new home.  Like all new homes it will take a while to get used to and there will be times when I need to decorate or construct to improve it. I’m sure there will be lots of changes in the coming days.

I am Sarah AKA Sew Sleepy and I have been sewing since January 2012. This is also when I started my first blog.  The blog was a standard sewing blogger blog where I wanted to learn to sew clothes that fitted. I also had this grand idea, possibly fantastical, that I would sew a complete wardrobe of beautifully fitting items that would perfectly suit all occasions.  A big ask I’m sure you would agree.

This is the start of the reinvention of Sew Sleepy.  I still want to learn how to make all my own clothes but its more about slowing down and enjoying the process. Carefully selecting patterns and fabrics to suit my lifestyle and my taste. I also hope to become more comfortable having my photo taken and less shy, so that you will get to see me more and my dress maniquin less.  I apologise in advance for the less than perfect photographs but hope that they will improve as the year unfolds.

I hope to share my 2017 plans with you soon but for now I just wanted to say hello and let you know I’m back.

 

4 thoughts on “New home for Sew Sleepy”

  1. Sarah,
    Welcome back. Looking forward to following your progress. I too have begun to slow down and be more selective in my patterns and fabric choice. It’s more about quality than quantity.
    Cheers,
    Corinne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

